MEDICAL CITY

Switzerland is realigning its health system in the coming years. We actively promote this change and offer an infrastructure platform for outpatient medicine.

Interdisciplinary day clinics shape the future.

Medical City epitomizes the paradigmatic “outpatient before inpatient” shift and enables emergency care in extended basic care and in specialised medicine.

Medical City is a platform for public and private hospitals and clinics in acute care, psychiatry and rehabilitation, which are looking for attractive areas in central locations to implement the described shift without having to start an own building project. These medical service providers are tenants at Medical City and obtain the desired digital health services. The service providers play a key role in shaping the respective location of Medical City and, if desired, have the option to steer the tenant fit-out.

Medical City provides great locations, high frequencies, excellent basic infrastructure and networking possibilities between platform users. You as a service provider can focus on your core business while obtaining operational services from Medical City according to your individual needs. Your patients will be impressed by the excellent connection to public and private transport, the pleasant atmosphere and the efficiency in providing medical services. Medical City combines opportunities of digital health with the advantages of high-quality real estate.

 

Starting point

The demand for outpatient health services in Switzerland will continue to rise in the coming years. Already today, hospitals no longer necessarily provide such services within their traditional infrastructure, but rather outsource them to more suitable locations. Pure day clinics have not yet been established in Switzerland on a nationwide scale. However, good accessibility, lean patient paths and additional offers such as accommodation, conferences and catering are appreciated by service providers and end customers alike and are increasingly in demand.

Interdisciplinary day clinics are therefore a central component of the future health system in Switzerland – and this is your opportunity to position yourself for the future!

Solution

Medical City finds suitable locations for multidisciplinary day clinics and, with a suitable mix of medical service providers, ensures that the “patient journey” works smoothly. We take care of the location visibility, the customer traffic and the optimal interaction of the different service providers on site. We promote the development of synergies and network effects between platform users. Medical City also relies on the involvement of external actors by promoting contributions from research and practice on the subject of digital health. The concept already provides the basis for a targeted evaluation and mobilisation of suitable infrastructure.

As a service provider, you use the infrastructure platform as an individual company. Like other service providers, you rent partial areas at a Medical City location and allow Medical City develop them in tailor-made form. Medical City offers interesting financial solutions on request. You benefit from top locations, excellent basic infrastructure and from networking with other platform users.

This gives you the opportunity to focus on your core business in extended basic care and specialised care while obtaining operational services from Medical City, such as logistics, house services (i.e. supply and disposal) according to your individual needs.

Patients benefit from an easily accessible competence centre for outpatient and semi-inpatient medical services. They receive services by appointment and spend the night at home again.

Advantages of Medical City at a glance.

Medical City seeks proximity to the end customer and relies on attractive locations with easy connections.

Medical City bundles providers for outpatient and short-term medical services.

Medical City encourages process efficiancy between providers from various competence areas.

Medical City develops interdisciplinary centres, therby relieving large multidisciplinary providers.

Medical City pursues a marketing strategy to ensure its visibility to the end customer.

Advantages of Medical City at a glance.

The location is key.

Our locations are very easy to reach, have above-average visitor frequencies and offer infrastructural quality, particularly in terms of floor plan design and technical equipment. In addition, they contribute to more efficient processes in outpatient medicine.

Interdisciplinary know-how under a single roof.

Medical City builds on its own team of experienced professionals in both health care as well as real estate development and real estate management. This know-how is complemented by an excellent network of medical services providers and professionals from the real estate industry.

Feel free to contact us! Please refer to Ralph Büsser.

 

Ralph Büsser (Head)

Christian Elsener

Rodolfo Lindner

Dr. Patrick Scarpelli

Dr. Jennifer Firmenich

Medical Advisory Board

Simple and compact – order our factsheet!

Would you like to receive our concept documentation as a PDF? Are you interested or do you have further questions? We are looking forward to get in touch with you.

    By agreeing to receive communications, you consent to the use of your data as described in our privacy statement (only available in German). You can unsubscribe from receiving communications at any time.

MEDICAL CITY

Die Schweiz richtet ihr Gesundheitssystem in den kommenden Jahren neu aus. Wir fördern diesen Wandel aktiv und bieten eine Infrastruktur-Plattform für ambulante Medizin.

Interdisziplinäre Tageskliniken prägen die Zukunft.

Medical City steht für den Paradigmenwechsel „ambulant vor stationär“ und ermöglicht den Ausbau der Ambulantisierung in der erweiterten Grundversorgung und in der spezialisierten Medizin.

Medical City ist die Plattform für öffentliche und private Spitäler und Kliniken der Akutsomatik, Psychiatrie und Rehabilitation, welche für die Umsetzung des Paradigmenwechsels attraktive Flächen an zentraler Lage suchen, ohne selber ein Bauvorhaben starten zu müssen. Diese medizinischen Leistungserbringer sind bei Medical City Mieter und beziehen die gewünschten Digital Health Dienstleistungen. Die Leistungserbringer gestalten den jeweiligen Standort von Medical City massgeblich mit und haben auf Wunsch die Möglichkeit, den Mieterausbau zu bestimmen.

Mit Medical City profitieren sie von Toplagen, hohen Frequenzen, exzellenter Basisinfrastruktur und von der Vernetzung mit anderen Plattformnutzern. Sie fokussieren sich auf ihr Kerngeschäft und beziehen bei Medical City betriebliche Leistungen nach individuellem Bedarf. Ihre Patienten überzeugt die hervorragende Anbindung an den öffentlichen und privaten Verkehr, die angenehme Atmosphäre sowie die Effizienz in der medizinischen Leistungserbringung. Medical City vereint die Chancen von Digital Health mit den Vorzügen hochwertiger Immobilien.

Ausgangslage

Die Nachfrage nach ambulanten Gesundheitsleistungen wird in der Schweiz auch in den kommenden Jahren weiter steigen. Bereits heute erbringen Spitäler solche Leistungen nicht mehr zwingen innerhalb ihrer traditionellen Infrastruktur, sondern lagern sie in besser geeignete Standorte aus. Reine Tageskliniken sind in der Schweiz allerdings noch nicht flächendeckend etabliert. Gute Erreichbarkeit, schlanke Patientenpfade sowie ergänzende Angebote wie zum Beispiel Beherbergung, Tagung und Gastronomie werden von Leistungserbringern und Endkunden jedoch gleichermassen geschätzt und zusehends nachgefragt.

Interdisziplinäre Tageskliniken sind deshalb ein zentraler Bestandteil des zukünftigen Gesundheitssystems in der Schweiz – positionieren Sie sich jetzt mit uns für die Zukunft!

Lösung

Medical City findet geeignete Standorte für multidisziplinäre Tageskliniken und sorgt mit einem passenden Mix an medizinischen Leistungserbringern dafür, dass die „Patient Journey“ reibungslos funktioniert. Wir kümmern uns um die Standortvisibilität, den Kunden-Traffic und um das optimale Zusammenspiel der unterschiedlichen Leistungserbringer vor Ort. Wir fördern die Entwicklung von Synergien und Netzwerkeffekten zwischen den Plattformnutzern. Medical City setzt auch auf den Einbezug externer Akteure, indem Beiträge aus Forschung und Praxis zum Thema Digital Health gefördert werden. Das Konzept liefert bereits heute die Basis für eine gezielte Evaluation und Mobilisierung von geeigneter Infrastruktur.

Leistungserbringer nutzen die Infrastruktur-Plattform als individuelle Unternehmen. Sie mieten an einem Medical City Standort wie andere Leistungserbringer Teilflächen und lassen diese von Medical City massgeschneidert ausbauen. Medical City bietet auf Wunsch interessante Finanzlösungen. Sie profitieren von Toplagen, exzellenter Basisinfrastruktur und von der Vernetzung mit anderen Plattformnutzern.

Sie fokussieren auf ihr Kerngeschäft in der erweiterten Grundversorgung und spezialisierten Versorgung und beziehen betriebliche Leistungen  wie beispielsweise Logistik, Hausdienste und Ver- und Entsorgung nach individuellem Bedarf bei Medical City.

Patientinnen und Patienten profitieren von einem bestens erreichbaren Kompetenzzentrum für ambulante und teilstationäre medizinische Leistungen. Sie beziehen Leistungen auf Termin und verbringen die Nacht wieder zuhause.

 

Die Vorteile von Medical City auf einen Blick.

Medical City sucht die Nähe zum Endkunden und setzt auf attraktive Standorte mit einfacher Anbindung.

Medical City bündelt Anbieter für ambulante und kurz­stationäre medizinische Leistungen.

Medical City fördert effiziente Prozesse zwischen Anbietern aus diversen Leistungsbereichen.

Medical City entwickelt interdisziplinäre Zentren und entlastet multidisziplinäre Grossanbieter.

Medical City verfolgt eine Vermarktungsstrategie, um die Visibilität gegenüber dem Endkunden sicherzustellen.

Der Standort ist der Schlüssel.

Unsere Standorte sind sehr gut erreichbar, haben überdurchschnittliche Besucherfrequenzen und bieten infrastrukturelle Qualität und hohe Nutzungsflexibilität in Bezug auf Grundrissgestaltung und technische Ausrüstung. Darüber hinaus leisten sie einen Beitrag zu effizienteren Prozessen in der ambulanten Medizin.

Interdisziplinäres Know-how unter einem Dach.

Medical City baut auf ein eigenes Team von erfahrenen Experten in den Bereichen Gesundheitsversorgung und Medizin, sowie Immobilienentwicklung und Real Estate Management. Wir ergänzen unser Know-how durch ein exzellentes Netzwerk von Anbietern medizinischer Leistungen sowie Persönlichkeiten aus der Immobilienbranche.

Sprechen Sie mit uns! Kontaktieren Sie Ralph Büsser.

Ralph Büsser (Head)

Christian Elsener

Rodolfo Lindner

Dr. Patrick Scarpelli

Dr. Jennifer Firmenich

Medizinischer Beirat

Einfach und kompakt - bestellen Sie unser Factsheet!

Möchten Sie unsere Konzeptdokumentation als PDF erhalten? Haben Sie Interesse oder weitere Fragen? Gerne melden wir uns bei Ihnen.

Indem Sie dem Erhalt von Mitteilungen zustimmen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung Ihrer Daten, wie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung beschrieben, zu. Sie können den Erhalt von Mitteilungen jederzeit abbestellen.